GOOD Music: “Cruel Summer”

(Courtesy of ItsTheFrat.com)
GOOD MUSIC – CRUEL SUMMER
GOOD Music’s Cruel Summer was one of my favorite produced albums in a few years.  With, I think producer of the year, Hit-Boy creating beats that changed the sound of hip hop teaming up with Kanye West’s distinctive sound, this album is raising the bar for creativity in the production side of a collective piece of work.  The album has 12 songs and you’ve probably already heard at least 5 of them including Mercy, I Don’t Like Remix, and Theraflu (or Cold, whatever you wanna call it).  The surprising thing about this album is track 5, In The Morning, which brought Raekwon out of hibernation.  By far I think this is the best song on Cruel Summer and it also features Cyhi The Prynce, Common, Pusha T, 2 Chainz, Kid Cudi and D’banj.  So, the debate still goes on..YMCMB, MMG, or GOOD Music??  I got my money on GOOD
STRZ 7/10
